Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021
 

Beverly was a great saleswomen, she made the experience fun and easy. Highly recommend Shelor Toyota!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021
 

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Shelor. I had a unique factory recall situation where it was a PA truck currently residing in FL & VA was the closest state for the recall/service work. Because Bobby the Service Mgr took the time to listen to my situation, they cut the normal 4 day turnaround to barely 1.5 days for me and gave me a loaner. Because I had to take time off from work, drive 10.5 hours each way to VA & back & hire extra caregivers for my Dad while I was away, I asked for help & I received ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021
 

Brian Love was a great salesperson who worked hard to make this sale possible. He was patient and left no stone unturned with me and my questions. David in finance also went the extra mile to help me out. I appreciate them a lot.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021
 

Very polite employee when I arrived. He gave good explanation of the 10,000 mile service. The waiting area was spacious and clean.any everyone was wearing a mask. I was glad to see that. Great service!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021
 

Was there early for an oil change and was in and out within an hour. Stacy is wonderful to work with.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021
 

More of selection than any other dealership has at this time. Sam was awesome! Nice facility.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021
 

The best place to buy a vehicle. This was our 6th. We tell everyone. After they try Shelor, they agree.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021
 

They were very nice. My truck was ready when they said it would be. Very nice and clean waiting area.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021
 

Everything about my buying experience was excellent, especially my salesman. He was very knowledgeable and helpful

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021
 

Amazing customer service! There service department is AMAZING AND FAST! Highly recommend! Even got Free car wash!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021
 

They got me in and out in an hour for the 6 month maintenance visit on my 2021 Rav4. Everyone was very courteous and helpful.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021
 

Thanks to Michelle Vaught I have a rare FJ see made everything easy and will probably be back in the future

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021
 

Very pleasant, professional, friendly , knowledgeable staff. Great place to have a vehicle serviced. Reasonable prices.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021
 

Easy to work with, answered all my questions, and Steven even found the car I wanted within a few hours.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021
 

Stacey and Corrine did a great job! Everything was fast and efficient, will be returning for all services!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021
 

I have always had great customer service here and I know I can be difficult when buying a car and I still had a great experience. Today is hard to get your hands on new cars and they got me my car I always wanted.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021
 

Matt provided excellent service again! Our family has purchased 4 Toyota’s from him and plan to again.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021
 

Love the dealership,Love the people ,would never go anywhere else,Been to many places and none come close to the perfection of dealership,Victor

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021
 

I purchased my new Tacoma from Shelor Toyota in 2015 and all of my service has been performed by Shelor Toyota Service Center. 100% satisfied!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021
 

It was a pleasant experience buying a new vehicle from this establishment. The dealer located the exact vehicle we wanted.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021
 

I just went too see what was on there lot, I was not looking to upgrade my 2017 Tacoma, mr more came out to greet me, ask if he could help me ,told him I was just looking, he showed me a TRD sport, he was very professional, made me an offer on the truck I had, I drove the new one an loved it a lot, was not long before I owned a 2021 Tacoma, they was very great knowledge and showed me all about it,I'm very happy I stopped in an looked,thanks a lot it's a ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021
 

Everything is very clean, Staff is knowledgeable and keeps you in the loop while your car is being serviced

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021
 

I would highly recommend Shelors to all my friends and family or anyone else. Sales and service department are great

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021
 

Friendly, professional Sales/Service/Office staff. I have been doing business with Shelor Toyota for 20+ years and have been very satisfied with this dealership.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021
 

Shelor Toyota in Christiansburg never disappoints. I had a 100,000 maintenance recently and also needed a new heat guard. They were able to re-use the old one without charging me for a new one. These guys are the epitome of excellent customer service!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021
 

Very professional. Our salesman Corey was able to answer all of our questions and was very knowledgeable about the vehicles. We had a great experience.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021
 

Given the difficulty in putting new cats on the lot (any lot), it was nice to see that Shelor had anticipated the problem and tried to stock up. Even with limited inventory, we found the right vehicle and had an exceptional purchase experience. Michelle was fantastic to work with: thorough, knowledgeable, fun, diligent to work the deal we needed. Sara (F&I) was also superb.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021
 

Great experience The service writer was very nice & knowledgeable. Appears that the technicians performed a good job

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021
 

Fantastic customer service. The found an additional issue concerning my rear brake and corrected it without issue

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021
 

Excellent, Brian Barranger was easy to work with in buying the car. I am pleased with the car. felt no pressure at all and brians personality and disposition makes him a perfect person to buy a new car from. Will definitely contact him for any future car buying needs.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021
 

Great experience. Sales consultant was awesome. She was very knowledgeable of the vehicle and took the time to show us how everything worked. Nice facility, everyone was friendly and the process was painless.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021
 

It was great. Only complaint was the process took is over 4 hours. We had driven and hour and 30 minutes. Didn’t get home until 10:00 pm.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021
 

Excellent, professional handling of our Toyota purchase. Was able to find exactly what we were looking for and reserved it for us. Kept us informed at all stages of the purchase.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021
 

Just purchased a 2021 RAV4 three weeks ago and any time I’ve had a question or problem, the response has been great by Matt

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021
 

Actually, this is my 3rd experience with vehicles at Shelor and I keep returning because of the "no pressure" process. Team is very easy to work with each and every time. I certainly appreciate Ryan Wildman - sales rep; Chris - sales manager; & the finance team for their organization and willingness to work with me.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021
 

Difficult Supply times / Sales Person John Nixon we very helpful thru the entire Order/ Final Sales event. Order was cancelled by Toyota, John found exact Order model at another dealer and secured.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021
 

Awesome! Excellent service by Matthew Moore! He was very patient and accommodating. Helped us to get our car quick. I highly appreciate Matthew for his excellent service!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021
 

The sales and Finance folks were wonderful and so helpful. The prices were consistent with the best prices on the internet. They provided great information about my new car and made the experience a good one.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021
 

I bought my Prius XLE 2022 yesterday from Stephen Lancaster and he was knowledgeable, respectful, and friendly. Would recommend for other students to talk to him, he is very accommodating!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021
 

Great service. Over all just a great experience. Salesman was wonderful . people was very friendly. Also they are still helping us. Thank you This made the third vehicle that we have purchased from shelors

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021
 

Toyota has an excellent service department. Everyone is so friendly. Service plays a large factor on where we purchase our vehicles. Always excellent at Shelor's

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021
 

All around a great experience at Shelor! Ryan was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Highlander and made sure I got the best deal. This was the best car buying experience I ever had. I would highly recommend this dealership and salesperson.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021
 

I got there 20 minutes early for my service appointment for my 2020 Highlander and they took it right in for 10k mile service and state inspection. Everything was good'

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021
 

We had a great experience with Shelor! They have serviced our vehicles and we just purchased a 2022 Camry with them. Jonathan Leary was great.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021
 

We were treated with utmost respect, the salesperson and or salespersons bent over backwards to make the best deal possible.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021
 

I have always had great service at Shelors with my Toyota Corollas and RAV4! Professional -Thank you!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021
 

I have always received best service. This was my 4th vehicle purchase. No pressure to buy and no price haggling. Highly recommend to any one.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021
 

All around great experience. John was easy to work with and the dealership was very accommodating… even allowing me to drive my Tacoma home for the night before completing my purchase.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021
 

Worked with Matt Moore primarily and with Brian Love. I found both to be very professional, helpful and considerate. Also like the finance person although I don't recall her name.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021
 

Stacey Arnold is the best! I will use the Shelor service department as long as she is there. The other service attendants are always eager to help as soon as I pull up, which is nice too. I do miss the wonderful coffee/hot chocolate & free snack options that used to be offered in the waiting room pre-Covid. I do feel like Shelor tries to accommodate their customers to the best of their ability. I do greatly miss the giant American Flag that used to wave in the parking lot.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021
 

Have had very good experiences with the service department over the years.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021
 

Excellent, friendly service from the start to the financial arrangements to the close—thank you!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021
 

Shelor Toyota always makes my service experience great. The service advisors are always very well informed and up to date on the latest Toyota information. Their service techs are always very professional. I can buy a vehicle at a number of dealerships, but I choose Shelor because of their service department.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021
 

Friendly, Willing to work with. John Nixon best salesman . Excellent

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021
 

My experience was very smooth and pleasant. My salesperson, Brian Love, was very knowledgeable, efficient and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend him and Shelor.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021
 

Nice personnel courteous staff good down to earth people who care about your needs and wants. I would recommend them for sure

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021
 

The staff is courtesy plus keeps you updated if your vehicle needs additional service. No surprises at checkout. Overall great experience. Very knowledgable of work performed

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021
 

We had a good experience with Ryan. He worked hard to get us the car we were wanting. We are enjoying our new Rav 4

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021
 

Quick and efficient service available along with free state inspection. I was able to make an appointment and they were on time.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021
 

Both John & Steve worked together very well in making our purchase easy and quick and answering any questions we had about the Rav4 we purchased.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021
 

Michelle Vaught was great to work with. Overall a great experience. She answered all our questions, listened to our concerns. Would definitely go back if dealing with here.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021
 

Matthew was informed, attentive and honest. Went the extra mile to find a car that we wanted. Went through the car's features carefully and completely before I left the dealership. Great experience.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021
 

Great experience start to finish. Beverley is wonderful and the whole team at Shelor is fantastic.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021
 

Had a great experience buying our first Toyota here. The employees were so friendly, answered every single questions we had, and made the process so easy and painless.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021
 

There is always good communication and explanations after servicing my vehicle. The employees are very polite. The waiting area is comfortable and usually the wait is not very long.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021
 

It was a very clean and inviting atmosphere. Awesome staff. They all are very knowledgeable when it comes to each vehicle brand. Will be back.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021
 

Buying our car was seamless! Brian did a good job working with us. No pressure! We can recommend the Toyota Highlander the dealership and the team

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021
 

Went looking for a SUV and fell in love with The Toyota Jonathan Leary was a great help and knowledgeable about Toyota. I would buy from there again.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021
 

Wonderful friendly service through the whole process. Provided all the information I ask for and many opportunities to test drive to make sure I was completely happy with my choice.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021
 

Beverly was great! She was super friendly and helpful throughout the entire process of ending my current lease and starting a new one. She went above and beyond to make this a pleasurable experience.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021
 

Excellent experience from start to finish. Beverley found us exactly what we were looking for and kept in touch throughout the process. It was a pleasure working with Beverley and Shelor.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021
 

Dustin in the service team is a credit to this company. All around the exceptional service provided sets the status standard for new car maintenance.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021
 

I just leased a Toyota Corolla today from here and the salesman, Brian was very informative and helpful. He made the process go incredibly smooth and I would recommend him to anyone that goes to buy a Toyota from Shelor.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021
 

We had the best car buying experience at Shelor than we've had anywhere else. Beverley M was so wonderful to deal with! Thank you

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021
 

Everyone was very nice and accommodating! Service Explained everything clearly and professionally. They even let me know that I was almost in need of tires and wipers.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021
 

This is the fifth new vehicle we have purchased from Shelor Toyota and every time we have been so pleased. They offered an excellent trade in value on my old RAV4. We love the fast lane for oil changes and buying tires as well. My salesperson this time was Michelle Vaught and she was awesome! She was very knowledgeable about my new car and took her time sitting in it explaining all of the features. It is safe to say at this point Shelor has our business for life.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021
 

My Tacoma had a recall on the frame. It took over two months to fix. Toyota gave me a loaner vehicle and did not charge me anything extra. I especially appreciated Dustin, who kindly kept me informed of the progress on my truck. He worked hard to make sure my truck was fixed properly. The way he smiles at customers showes he enjoys helping people.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021
 

Beverley Messick at the Toyota lot was hands down the best salesperson I’ve ever dealt with and I have purchased plenty of vehicles. I would recommend her to anyone I know

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021
 

When I walked into the Shelor dealership, I knew what vehicle I wanted--and I also knew how I would make my decision. In a few minutes, Matt Moore helped me narrow down my decision to a Tacoma Truck (TRD off road) with tech package / blind spot monitor in army green color. Although inventory was tight (something I confirmed with my own research on Cars.com)...Matt Moore helped me reserve one in Shelor's expected inventory and kept me informed on the timing of the delivery. Matt Moore also researched other trucks from other dealers' inventory but didn't try ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021
 

I have purchased and leased vehicles from Shelor Toyota for over twenty years. I love the professionalism and curiosity always shown to me. I will buy my next vehicle through Shelor no doubt.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021
 

Matt Moore was friendly and helpful, and super easy to communicate with! He kept the ball rolling for us until we drove the car away with all the specs we wanted in it. 5 out of 5.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021
 

Salesman was very knowledgeable about the Corolla and was able to answer all questions that I had. The dealership was very clean and very friendly.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021
 

Service was good and the shuttle was very nice to transport me to work on time. (Recall Service) for 2019 RAV 4. Erin called me when the service was complete.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021
 

Can't say enough about the customer service from start to finish. After working with another dealer with no results I called Shelor. Carson was welcoming and got us set up with Michelle who got us into the vehicle we wanted and was able to keep us within our budget.. Honestly a hassle free buying experience. Highly recommend.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021
 

Ryan Wildman, our sales agent, was extremely helpful in providing assistance to help us make an informed decision concerning this purchase. We evaluated autos from several dealers over a 4-6 week period, and Ryan was by far the best sales rep with whom we interacted. He never was pushy, but checked periodically to see if we needed anything to help us make a decision. I definitely will recommend that family and friends considering a Toyota purchase consult with Ryan at Shelor Motor Mile.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021
 

Matthew was trustworthy and ensured I was aware of all processes. He was very courteous and a true professional. I will recommend Shelor to my friends

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021
 

It is always a great experience when buying a car at the Shelor Motor Mile, everyone is very knowledgeable and nice. They took care of everything I needed.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021
 

The 2018 Sienna minivan was the second used Toyota Matt Moore helped my wife and I to locate for purchase. Matt is a pleasure to work with and will be the first person we contact when needing another vehicle, Toyota or otherwise. The surprise plus with this transaction was the low APR loan Shelor provided -- more than a full percentage point less than our own bank (with whom we have had accounts for just over 25 years). This dealership is first rate.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021
 

Great service ,nothing unexpected ,always ready for me when I get there. Service was the reason for purchasing from this dealership rather than my local one .

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021
 

Love my new RAV4! Michelle was great to work with and made my trade very easy. I took my Camry in for service and drove off with a new RAV4!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021
 

Literally love my new Tundra, 1794 edition. Had a very small issue with steering wheel trim, and dropped in to show head of dealership service dept. He told me to let him know when I would be back for 1st service (5000 miles) and he would replace entire steering wheel. I am a "seasoned" citizen and value service more than I once did. These folks are great.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021
 

Michele was very professional and low pressure salesperson. Shelor Toyota doesn’t try to sneak in extra fees and charges like some dealers. Pleasant experience

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021
 

Corey was great - very helpful, informed about the vehicles, polite, friendly. Was looking for new Highlander; however, found a 2020 with low mileage, so purchased the car in the same day. very satisfied.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021
 

Beverly is wonderful. There was no high pressure sales. She was warm, funny and accommodating. We loved her! We will definitely be coming back to her for our next car!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021
 

Easy and honest to buy a new car. Impressed. Great communication. Salesman was super helpful in guiding us to the best vehicle for our needs. Will be back

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021
 

I am really happy with the service i have gotten with Shelor's , the deals that i have gotten with buying autos both for cars and trucks has been very good , both trade ins has been higher then the lowest level that could have offered , lets just say , i like you much better then deals i have gotten in Hillsville from GMCs vechiles

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021
 

The staffs are pretty friendly. I bought off my leased car from them. I would have given them a five star but I am not happy that they littered on my car during inspection before selling the car. They also did service on my car due to a recall related to fuel injection pump at the same time. Now, I am noticing a crackling sound when turning the steering wheel with the indicator on. The sound was not there before I took my leased car to them. However, I should say Brian Love really helped us a lot to get ...

Read more at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2020
 

I brought a new Kia Sportage. From the time we got there we got excellent service. Our Salesman,Joey was "Awesome ". Thru the whole process from picking out my new Kia all the way to Financing it went smoothly!!! Thank-You Shelor Motor Miles for everything!!!

Read more at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2020
 

The salesman that represented Shelor Motor Mile I would recommend in every way , although we did not purchase a vehicle there , he was the most courteous and understanding person to try and find a vehicle to meet our needs . If you visit the dealership ask for Ryan East!

Read more at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2020
 

I came to Shelor because Ronnie Dean Echols works there and he has always given me a fair deal and I trust him. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Read more at Cars


Leave Us A Review